The Show Me State

After leaving St. Louis we headed back home to the Lake of the Ozarks. Taking care of business and getting some work done on the rig and hanging out at old dry camping locations. Missouri has a ton of spots for Free Camping. I traded into a nice solar panel kit last winter and I am loving not having to run the generator. I don’t think I have mentioned this but about a year ago my Onan generator quit on me and at first, I was pretty lost as to power. But turns out it was a blessing because before the solar I got into a Honda 1000-watt generator, and it is much more in tune with basic needs for batteries and charging toys. Very cheap to run and lite weight. It’s true we only have air conditioning and microwave when we are on a pedestal but, we have learned a lot about living on less. After taking care of doctors visit this week, we are headed north and will pass by our Favor Chocolate Pie Restaurant in Macon. Then onto our yearly maintenance visit to HWH in Moscow Iowa.

Posted on April 23, 2024, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.